Halo 2 Anniversary coming to Gamescom

343i showcases their plans and improvements for Halo 2 in The Masterchief Collection.

343i showcases their plans and improvements for Halo 2 in The Masterchief Collection.

While the remastered Halo 2 multiplayer is just a small fraction of what will be coming from 343i in The Master Chief Collection, fans should be excited to hear that 4v4 mulitplayer will be available to gamers who make the trip to Cologne, Germany for Gamescom.

For those who won’t be making it to Gamescom, 343i will be keeping fans in the know with twitter updates, twitch streams, and more updates through Halo: Waypoint.

While Ascension has been confirmed as a playable map in the open 4v4 multiplayer, 343i also mentioned that another un-announced map will make an appearance at Gamescom as well. For those who are even more dedicated fans and want to put their Halo skills to the test 343i is hosting a legendary 4v4 tournament with a grand prize of $10,000.

Those who enter will be able to either piece together a team before hand, or form a team on station as they battle in the “winner stays” game series.

Full rules here:

“If your team wins 10 matches in a row, you’ll take the top spot on the daily leaderboard, and if another team tops your score (and wins 11 in a row), you’ll need to swing back and reclaim your spot. At the end of each day, the top teams will advance to the Sunday finals…”

The developer will be unveiling new information regarding both the Master Chief Collection and Halo 2 Anniversary as a part of the Xbox team’s annual press meeting streaming live on Twitch.TV/xbox August 12 at 2 p.m. CEST (8 a.m. EST, 5 a.m. PDT).

 

 

Comments